No market data after fresh install

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

No market data after fresh install

After importing some data, the DB somehow got corrupted. Resetting both the DB and the instruments (via Tools --> Options --> Data) did not help.
    Finally, I uninstalled and reinstalled NT, but still, when I open the Historical data manager, under the 'Edit' I see no data.

What's going on?

Disclaimer: I'm an NT newbie

System info:
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
    Running NT 7, 64 bit

Welcome to our forums - which NT7 build are you running here? You could check this under Help > About.

How would you get your data then? From which provider / broker? As NT installed fresh would contain no data by itself, it would need a market data service like Kinetick to download historical data and get a realtime data feed (www.kinetick.com). End of day data would be free with this connection.
    BertrandNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Bertrand View Post
      Welcome to our forums - which NT7 build are you running here? You could check this under Help > About.

How would you get your data then? From which provider / broker? As NT installed fresh would contain no data by itself, it would need a market data service like Kinetick to download historical data and get a realtime data feed (www.kinetick.com). End of day data would be free with this connection.
      I got some data from a colleague which worked fine the first time I installed NT, but does not work now.
      I made some progress, though, and now I'm able to see the data in the Historical Data manager (I deleted the NinjaTrader.sdf file, and emptied the cache folder - my guess is that NT was force to refresh its cache).

I'm still unable to view the data in a chart, nor run a strategy.

Comment

I see, correct if you delete the cache and .sdf that would force a rebuild of those on next restart.