Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

No datafeed for all symbols

Hello,

I am new to ninjatrader. I simply wanted to try out the Ninjatrader with the Zen-Fire datafeed.
    I registred for a demo and got the Ninjatrader - serial as well as ZenFire access date.

After starting ninjatrader and setup the connection to Zen-Fire i still cannot see any price feed.

On the bottom left corner it says, Conntected - Zen-Fire, but no matter what i do, i do not get a single price.

I have already reseted everything in the ->Options->Data Tab.

Log and Trace looks also good.

Log end with:
    3/8/2012 1:25:33 AM|1|2|Mirus,Demo: Primary connection=Connecting, Price feed=Connecting
    3/8/2012 1:25:33 AM|1|2|Connecting to NinjaTrader data server (64.202.118.179/31654)
    3/8/2012 1:25:41 AM|1|2|Mirus,Demo: Primary connection=Connected, Price feed=Connected
    3/8/2012 1:25:41 AM|1|2|Time to flatten=12:00:00 AM, Flatten all=Disabled
    3/8/2012 1:25:45 AM|1|2|Global simulation mode enabled
    3/8/2012 1:25:45 AM|1|4|Order entry hot keys disabled
    3/8/2012 1:25:45 AM|1|2|Optimized CPU performance enabled
    3/8/2012 1:25:45 AM|1|4|Automated trading disabled

And also in the trace i cannot see any kind of error message.

What can there be wrong?

btw: I am using NT 7.0.1000.9 on Win7x64

Hello zzuegg,

Thanks for writing in.

Which instruments are you attempting to access? I'd like to test those same specific instruments here is why I ask.
    KyleNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Hello,

I have tried every instument in the list. None of them is showing a price.
      See attached pic
      Attached Files

Comment

Hello,

Stock data is unavailable as Zen-Fire offers futures only. Please select ES 03-12 in the Orders tab of the Control Center - do the bid, ask and last price fields update or report 'na'?

Comment

The fields stay showing n/a.
          I have tried selecting ES 3-12, still the same

Comment

Hello,