Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Price Data in Ninja Trader does not match Esignal

Hi

Can somebody help me, I am fairly new to Ninja Trader but have managed to connect it to my Esignal on Demand - so that I can backtest some new strategies. I am getting data in my NT charts - but they are different to that displayed on my Esignal charts, and 15 mins earlier on my live trading platform.

I have been looking at CL (WTI on NYMEX), DAX and BRN (Brent on ICE). The NT chart data does not seem to match anything in the market, ie it does not appear to be a different expiry month (I have been exporting it to Excel as well as looking at the charts). The Instrument Manager codes are I believe correct (after all I am getting data). This discrepancy is there on 1 min, 15 mn, 30 min and hourly data. The shape of the charts is approximately correct, just about 10 or so ticks out. The discrepancies are consistently there for the past 200 bars or so. These discrepancies are too large and consistent to be expalined merely a problem with a few seconds / minutes of timing.

Any ideas?

Yours - well and truly baffled

Gary

Hello Gary,

Thank you or your post and welcome to our forums.

Please go to File--> New--> Time and Sales--> right click on this window and select an instrument.

What are the time stamps you are receiving in the Time and Sales window? Are they delayed from your other platform?

Please also tell me exactly what symbol map value you used for any of these products. You can check this from the Instrument Editor under the "misc" tab.
    MatthewNinjaTrader Product Management

Comment

Hi Matthew

Thanks very much for the prompt reply.

The eSignal on demand data source is delayed by 15 mins. (My live trading platform is obviously not delayed, but it agrees with the values that I obtain directly from within the eSignal package. ).

The symbol map value for CL used was "CL"