Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NT Crashing

Greetings all,

I have a quick question regarding my system totally locking up.

I am using NT 7.0 64 bit with a feed from Rithmic. I am encountering a situation where my system will totally lock up (I can't move the mouse or even select control-alt-delete.) In the past this has happened about once every 3 months and it has happened every day this week and 3 times today. I do not run any other applications (not even a security program) and NT + the windows Seven OS normally require only about 20% of my memory and 20-25% of the processor.

I was wondering if anyone else has experienced this issue and if there was an easy fix?

I was also wondering if it could possibly be the video card? The fan is starting to make some noise, but I have blown it out with compressed air. If it matters I run dual 24 inch monitors with an EVGA GeForce 210 card with 1024 MB of DDR3.

By the way I am an not tech savy, but I know if I ask the video card question I would need to give some details.

My internet connection is via Verizon FIOS and the router has been tested and everything is working as it should. The download speed is 25 MBPS and the upload is 5 MBPS.

Thanks in advance for any information that anyone can share.

Bart

Hello,

Thank you for your post.

Please send a note to Support [AT] NinjaTrader [DOT] com with "ATTN: Chris J" in the subject line.

In the message, please include the following:
    1.) A link to this forum thread.
    2.) Your most current trace and log files.

You will find the file here: My Documents > NinjaTrader 7-> Trace > trace.YYYYMMDD.txt

Log file will be located by going to Documents->NinjaTrader 7->Log->log.YYYYMMDD.txt

I look forward to assisting you further with this issue.
    Christopher J.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

E-mail sent as requested. Thanks, Chris!

Comment

Hi Christopher,