X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MA CrossBuilder

Hello

I'm new at Ninja and NinjaScript.

I just added two Mov.Avg. Crossover indicators with alert whenever a crossover (above and below) occurs.

Now I'd like to set an additional alert in order to identify when the faster mov. average is strongly trending up or down (or to set an additional filter in order to avoid alerts when the faster mov. average is mostly flat).

Could someone help me in this purpose ?

Thanks in advance

fliesen

Hello,
    You would have to come up with a way to define what "stronger" means.

This might be of use: http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/f...15&postcount=5

We have a fully documented help guide which will help you get started with Ninja Script. You will find language references to all of the methods and functions you will be using. You will also see a tutorial section which will help you create your first indicator and get you started with some of these concepts.

A link to our Help Guide can be found below: http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h...stribution.htm

I am also linking you to the Educational Resources section of the Help Guide to help you get started with NinjaScript: http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h..._resources.htm

We also have some Reference Samples online as well as some Tips and Tricks for both indicators and strategies:
    Click here to see our NinjaScript Reference Samples
    Click here to see our NinjaScript Tips

These samples can be downloaded, installed and modified from NinjaTrader and hopefully serve as a good base for your custom works.

There is a also a growing library of user submitted custom indicators (100+) that can be downloaded from our support form. Please look in the NinjaScript File Sharing section of our support forum as you may find what you are looking for there.

If you have limited time or programming capabilities, you can discuss your requirements with any of our certified NinjaScript consultants.