Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Can't create currency (Forex pair) instrument (expiry grey out)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can't create currency (Forex pair) instrument (expiry grey out)

Hello,

I'm not sure what I am missing, but I can't seem to add a currency pair (e.g. EURUSD from master instrument) to an instrument list.

The exchange is set as "Default", but when I click on the left arrow, it requires me to "select an expiry". However, this option is grey out.

I'm very new with the software and is still trying out its functions. I've already downloaded a sample batch of minute EURUSD forex historic data from Dukascopy and converted them into the format that Ninjatrader required. I've successfully imported the data as well and can see the data show up in the Historic Data Manager.

However, I do not know how to use that data, nor create a chart or run any strategies that came with the software on it.

Would greatly appreciate if someone could advise me what to do.

I also found the help guide isn't very useful at all.

Thank you!.

NinjaTrader will require a connection to a data feed if you wish to display real-time data. The historical data you've downloaded will be usable when backtesting if imported properly.

Who are you connected to? This is displayed by green on lower left corner of the Control Center window.

Who is your broker?

Do you receive an error on screen? Are there errors on the Log tab of the Control Center? If so, what do these errors report?
    LanceNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Lance View Post
      NinjaTrader will require a connection to a data feed if you wish to display real-time data. The historical data you've downloaded will be usable when backtesting if imported properly.

Who are you connected to? This is displayed by green on lower left corner of the Control Center window.

Who is your broker?