rookie here needs help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

rookie here needs help

i am new to ninjatrader platform and I am coming from thinkorswim. i've tried watching all the youtube videos but I am still confused about bid/ask. this is my plan for thinkorswim and I would like to use the same plan for ninjatrader. for /es futures, if i want to buy while it's going up, I click on ask and buy at market. then i hit the bid and i click it 4 ticks up. so basically when the bars go up 4 ticks, I make my money. how on earth do i do that on ninjatrader? it has buy market, sell market, buy bid, buy ask, sell bid, sell ask..i'm so confused I just want to do a simple trade. anybody help me here?

Hello zenfireuser,

Thank you for your post.

By the sound of it, this is somewhat similar to our ATM Strategies. Please see the following link for more information about ATM Strategies: http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h...m_strategy.htm
    KyleNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

what if i want to do this manually? since I can't figure out the ATM method. if it's going up, do I just hit " buy ask". then I can right click on the screen and hit set stop limit and just move it to where I want? or that will not work?

Comment

Originally posted by zenfireuser View Post
        i am new to ninjatrader platform and I am coming from thinkorswim. i've tried watching all the youtube videos but I am still confused about bid/ask. this is my plan for thinkorswim and I would like to use the same plan for ninjatrader. for /es futures, if i want to buy while it's going up, I click on ask and buy at market. then i hit the bid and i click it 4 ticks up. so basically when the bars go up 4 ticks, I make my money. how on earth do i do that on ninjatrader? it has buy market, sell market, buy bid, buy ask, sell bid, sell ask..i'm so confused I just want to do a simple trade. anybody help me here?
        You do exactly the same thing using the DOM.
        Attached Files