Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Difference between templates

Hi,

Since I am not really experienced in trade futures I was wondering what the difference between the "default 24/7" & "use instrument settings" is?

Does this have something to do with after hours or something?

Why would I select "use instrument settings" if it does not display every bar? What is the point of incomplete charts?

Hello MarsOptimus,

The session template controls the time frame that data is displayed for on the chart. The default24/7 template will show data for 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

With '<Use instrument settings>' selected, the session template listed in the Instrument Editor window for the instrument will be used. You can check the session template by going to Tools > Instrument Manager, searching for the instrument, selecting it and clicking Edit. Then checking the Session template setting in the Instrument Editor window.

You can view/edit/create session templates in the Session Manager window. Below is a link to the Session Manager section of our help guide.

Christopher S.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_ChristopherS View Post
      Hello MarsOptimus,

The session template controls the time frame that data is displayed for on the chart. The default24/7 template will show data for 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

With '<Use instrument settings>' selected, the session template listed in the Instrument Editor window for the instrument will be used. You can check the session template by going to Tools > Instrument Manager, searching for the instrument, selecting it and clicking Edit. Then checking the Session template setting in the Instrument Editor window.

You can view/edit/create session templates in the Session Manager window. Below is a link to the Session Manager section of our help guide.

http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/h...on_manager.htm
      So it does have something to do with after hours?