Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Is it possible to cycle a list of stocks through a chart template?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is it possible to cycle a list of stocks through a chart template?

I've set up a chart template which is designed to find stocks that meet certain criteria, but I'm new to Ninja and, so far, the only way I've discovered to change stocks to view in this chart template is by going back to File > New > Chart . and selecting an instrument or an instrument list. This means that I can set up any number of charts successively and am limited only by the resources of my computer. This is obviously a very useful function where you want to view a number of stocks/charts simultaneously for the sake of comparison. Nevertheless, it is extremely time-consuming.

So, I'm wondering if there is not a function to set up a chart template, select a list of stocks, and then quickly cycle them through the template (i.e., without clearing the chart) . If the list of stocks is, say, 200-strong, then I really would prefer not to have to go through the File > New > Chart > Tools > Instrument Manager > stock list > stock in order to get from one chart to the next. Surely there is a means of setting up the chart template, selecting a list of stocks (or other instruments), and then simply cycling through them one after another. If so, could you tell me how to do this, please?

If such a function does not exist in the program, is it one that you might consider building. It would save a lot of time when it comes to looking through a long list of instruments to find certain criteria.

Thanks for any help you can give me with this.

Terry
    Last edited by Terrence Little; 10-12-2013, 02:58 AM. Reason: correcting bad sentence construction

Hi Terry

This can be achieved by adding your stocks into the Market Analyzer and then linking one chart to the market analyzer window via the same colour linkage.