Switching from the Mirus Version of NT to the AMP Version

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Switching from the Mirus Version of NT to the AMP Version

I talked to AMP yesterday via Live Chat and they confirmed I have an account open there although I never funded it. They gave me a link to download NinjaTrader and some login and password info to demo it. I've been using NT for several years through Mirus and have the latest version, R18. What I'm wondering about is how to switch to whatever version AMP is using and still keep my personal info from the version I have now. When I would do an upgrade previously I would save the charting info, account info, trace and log files, etc. and just paste them back into the appropriate folders once the installation of the latest version of NT was complete. Thanks very much. BTW do you know which version AMP is using? I'll connect through CQG which they already told me how to set up.

Customer Support at AMP this morning said they are currently using v16 of NinjaTrader.

Comment

Hello bce111,

You can connect to CQG using NinjaTrader 7 release 18.

You will not need to install another version of NinjaTrader to connect to CQG.
      Christopher S.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_ChristopherS View Post
        Hello bce111,

You can connect to CQG using NinjaTrader 7 release 18.

You will not need to install another version of NinjaTrader to connect to CQG.
        Thanks. Understandably I'm a little reluctant to use R18 at this point although I heard from the support staff here it works fine with CQG. I guess all the problems have been with the Zen-Fire connection.

Two questions.
        1. Are any traders here using R18 with CQG? Not asking you Christopher but someone who is actually using it with CQG.
        2. If I did want to switch to a previous version how would I save my personal info like charts, trades data, etc.?

Thanks.

Comment

Hello bce111,