Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Connecting eSignal to NT with FX Market Depth data feed

Hello,

I am trying to connect to eSignal as my primary data connection with NT. I have an eSignal subscription for Forex Market Depth.

I can connect to eSignal and when I view SuperDom or FX Pro, I don't see the eSignal L2 Market Depth data.

How do I configure the NT connection for eSignal so that NT will get the Forex Market Depth data feed.

I've attached a screen scrape of eSignal Forex Market Depth data I require.

Thanks in advance
    Attached Files

Hello Lucius,

Thank you for writing in.

Please send a note to support(at)ninjatrader(dot)com, with ATTN: Zach as the subject and a link to this forum post in the body. So I may further test your account connection on my end, can you please send me your configuration file?
    • You will find your configuration file in the following directory:
    • (My) Documents\NinjaTrader 7\config.xml

Once located, please attach the config.xml file to your email.
    Zach S.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Hello Zach,

I've sent config.xml to you.

Please let me know.

Thanks

Comment

Hello,

Thank you for sending me that file.

I noticed in your account connection set up that you do not have a Level II server host specified.
        • Please disconnect and go to Control Center -> Tools -> Account Connections
        • Select your eSignal connection with a single left-click and select "Edit"
        • Follow the wizard until you get to the "Account Information" screen
        • Please enter "CM*.esignal.Com" next to Level II server host
        • Finish the wizard
        • Reconnect

Please let me know if you are still unable to receive market depth after specifying a Level II server host.

Comment

Hello,

I updated the account connection as you asked. I now get a dialog box from NT that says "Login failed: Unable to connect to level2 host.

I am using the standard eSignal 10.6.2425.1208 (8/22/2011)