Blank charts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Blank charts

I'm using NT 64 bit 7.0.1000.22 with a CQG feed in demo mode and get a successful connection but all charts I try to load are blank.
    I tried loading some of the default charts (ES 06-14, FDAX 06-14, etc) and get an error which states "You need to add at least one Data Series to create a chart", even when I use the Simulated Data Feed.

I'm just starting out on trading and wanted to use this to practice before jumping in with real money so I may be doing something wrong. Can someone help me figure this out?
    Last edited by sammie; 05-19-2014, 10:17 AM.

Hello sammie,

It sounds like while creating the chart, at the point where you add the data series you are not adding it to the lower list of the DataSeries window (The window that opens when you select File -> new -> chart).

When looking at the DataSeries window, you should see the instruments listed in the upper left side of this window. If you double click on any of them it should place the instrument name in the lower list in this window. Once you do this the chart properties on the right of the window will allow you to edit them and when you press ok you will be presented with a new chart using the selected instrument.

I will post some helpful videos in this forum post for reference but if you would like additional help please email [email protected] and reference the forum post http://www.ninjatrader.com/support/f...ad.php?t=66188

This video is one we created specifically for getting started in charting, it is available on our YouTube channel and this is also one that we do as a live webinar every week
    Download NinjaTrader FREE at http://www.ninjatrader.comThis video is a recording of our live "Charting Level 1" webinar covering the topics:Creating a chartC...

If you would like to attend one of our live webinars I will post a schedule to that as well.