Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Position price always more than buy price.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Position price always more than buy price.

Hello,

I'm still learning NinjaTrader. (who isn't)
    The Control Center reports a buy price of 26.00 with no commission, but the chart and the Chat Trader Entry field show my position as 26.50.
    What do I have to do to have Chart Trader reflect my actual buy price?

Thanks.

Andor

Hello Andor,

Can you please tell me where exactly in the Control Center you see a price of 26.00. Am I correct you are looking in the Positions-tab or could this be the Orders-tab?

Could it be you experienced slippage? If so and you trade the sim101 account, please go to Control Center-->Tools-->Options-->Simulator-tab. Enable 'Enforce immediate fills' and click OK. Subsequently check if orders execute at the price you submit them.
    JasonNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Jason View Post
      Hello Andor,

Can you please tell me where exactly in the Control Center you see a price of 26.00. Am I correct you are looking in the Positions-tab or could this be the Orders-tab?

Could it be you experienced slippage? If so and you trade the sim101 account, please go to Control Center-->Tools-->Options-->Simulator-tab. Enable 'Enforce immediate fills' and click OK. Subsequently check if orders execute at the price you submit them.
      It was under the Executions tab and I'm trading a live IB account.

Andor

Comment

Hello Andor,

Can you please send me your log and trace files, so I can investigate. Go to Control Center-->Help-->Mail to Support in NinjaTrader. Put 'Attn Jason, Position price always more than buy price.' in the subject field and enable 'Log and trace files'.

Please include at what time (as per your PC clock) you submitted the buy order in question.

Comment

Hello Andor,