ATM protective stop loss

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ATM protective stop loss

Hello, I'm new to NT and have been testing out some strategies with market replay for the ES. Is it possible to set a protective stop loss order or stop market order as part of an ATM strategy within the SuperDom, or can you only set a stop limit order with the 20 tick offset as part of an ATM strategy? If it is possible, should there be another colour than red? OR will I have to set protective stop loss orders manually.

I have changed the SuperDom properties to use stop market for stop loss orders to true, but this does not seem to affect the ATM stop losses.

Thanks for the help!

Hello GeorgeW,

Thank you for your post.

Yes, it is possible to use Stop Market orders for the stop loss instead of Stop Limit orders.

To do this:
    • Right-click the SuperDOM window -> select Properties...
    • Set 'Use stop market for stop loss orders' to True
    • Click OK

If you have set this, and placed a new order, when that order fills, you will see the order type in the Orders tab of the Control Center.
    What is the order type that you see for the stop loss order?

To change the color of the stop loss label:
    • Right-click the SuperDOM window -> select Properties...
    • Set the 'Stop loss color' to a new color
    • Click OK
    Last edited by NinjaTrader_ChelseaB; 01-14-2015, 03:15 PM.
    Chelsea B.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thanks for your prompt response ChelseaB.

Within SuperDom properties I have tried it with the setting both at true and then false for use stop market orders.

I then set the stop loss within the ATM. For both true and false, within the orders tab of the control centre the entries are the same: Order Typ: Stop; Stop: 1810.25; State: Accepted; Colour on superDom for Stop order: red