Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Daily pivots on 10 minute chart

Hi there,

I am a newbie so please excuse my ignorance. I am trying to get a simple strategy worked. I am trying to plot daily pivots on a 10 minute chart. When the price closes above pivot point on 10 minute chart, I would like to go long and when it closes below, I would like to close the position and go short. I am trying this simple strategy to get my feet wet with programming.

I was able to download the NT pivots and was able to plot them on the chart. But the strategy is not taking positions on price closing above/below the pivot point. Can anyone help me with this on what I am missing or if I need to do anything special? Thanks for your help in advance.

Hello Pstechie,

Thank you for your post.

Are you using custom coding or the Strategy Wizard?

Additionally, what is the current syntax or condition setup that you are currently using?
    Cal H.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thank you! Started out as strategy wizard but later customized the code a little bit. Following is the code.

// This namespace holds all strategies and is required. Do not change it.
      namespace NinjaTrader.Strategy
      {
      /// <summary>
      /// 10 min Pivot
      /// </summary>
      [Description("10 min Pivot")]
      public class Pivot : Strategy
      {
      #region Variables
      // Wizard generated variables
      private int myInput0 = 1; // Default setting for MyInput0
      // User defined variables (add any user defined variables below)
      #endregion

/// <summary>
      /// This method is used to configure the strategy and is called once before any strategy method is called.
      /// </summary>
      protected override void Initialize()
      {
      EntriesPerDirection = 1;
      EntryHandling = EntryHandling.UniqueEntries;

//Add(PeriodType.Day, 1);