Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Have I granted access to support of my files ever?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Have I granted access to support of my files ever?

Hi Ninjas,

This is a subject that I didn't know at all, and still a quite important one.

I was told that actually, for support purposes, I could grant access to my personal scripts or code of my pc. I don't remember ever having do this, however I'd like to know what is my actual "Status" in your registers. Despite I'm a little unimportant developer, still I want to be sure that my work in my pc is secured and nobody has granted access to it.

Can any of support team give me a hint ?

Thanks a lot

Hello pstrusi,
    Thanks for posting today.

When you create NinjaScript indicators or strategies on your PC they are only stored locally on your PC.

Unless you send or upload your indicators to a forum or through an email we do not have access to any of your indicators on your local PC.

Please let us know if we may be of further assistance for anything NinjaTrader.
    Alex G.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Originally posted by pstrusi View Post
      Hi Ninjas,

This is a subject that I didn't know at all, and still a quite important one.

I was told that actually, for support purposes, I could grant access to my personal scripts or code of my pc. I don't remember ever having do this, however I'd like to know what is my actual "Status" in your registers. Despite I'm a little unimportant developer, still I want to be sure that my work in my pc is secured and nobody has granted access to it.

Can any of support team give me a hint ?

Thanks a lot
      Barring a hack, nobody has access to your computer.