Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Multiple Sound alerts RSI

Hi,

I hope somebody can help me, English is not my mother language and I am struggling with understanding the explanations. I succeed in the most of it. Let me explain what I want.

1. I want a soundalert when RSI is crossing from below level 50.
    2. I want a soundalert when RSI is crossing from above level 50.

For as it is now I get only a soundalert with 1 of the 2, I don't know which one now but that's not important.

I created two lines with the Market Analyzer for the conditions, I studied the Video of it,

What about the signals : is it normal that I receive these signals only on Bar closed? It's OK but maybe I can receive these signals immediately?

Thanks a lot for helping me!
    Johan

Hello Johan,

I suggest to use different input for the 'Message' setting for each alert condition. Subsequently you can check in the Alerts window which alert is triggered and which is not. Could it be the alert condition that does not trigger just did not occur yet?

Can you please check the 'Calculate on bar close' setting for the RSI indicator added in the Market Analyzer. If set to True, the RSI is calculated at the close of a price bar only. If set to False, it will be calculated on each incoming tick.
    JasonNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thanks Jason for helping me, I appreciate. I continue...

Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Jason View Post
      I suggest to use different input for the 'Message' setting for each alert condition.
      I did...
      Subsequently you can check in the Alerts window which alert is triggered and which is not.
      Yes, I can see that, only the one when RSI is crossing from above 50 level. When RSI is crossing from below 50 I see no Alerts and of course I don't hear any sound.