Flatlines on chart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Flatlines on chart

I'm new to all this, so please forgive me if my question seems stoopid, but WTF is going on with the IB connection with the Euro/USD? I've lost my connection twice in less than an hour, and when it reconnects, there is a flatline for the previous couple of hours...all historical data during then is lost, even the 1 hours worth which I built up before the 2nd connection lost is now gone. Two orders I had running were still on when I reconnected, but all the target and stop losses were gone. If I had been out of the market long enough, things could have turned really sour.

The time in question is 11.00 AM to 1.00PM GMT.

My friend also trading same market with same setup had the same problem, so I don't think its me...

any help would be great! thanks...cheers,

Antraman

imported post

Sounds like an IB FX issue. We no longer provide support for FX through IB. Versions going forward will not support IB FX. We support GAIN Capital for FX going forward.
    RayNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

imported post

I see. This is news to me. Any reasons for changing to GAIN? I just opened an account with IB to trade FX using Ninja, now it seems you won't be supporting it. What do you suggest I do?

<confused>

Antraman

Comment

imported post

Customer demand. You can still use the current production version of NT to trade FX through IB, we just won't support it. If you want to work with GAIN, youtest drive the current beta with our new FX order entry features. Send an email to [email protected] and reference this thread. They will provide you with further instructions.

Ray

Comment

imported post

Done, thanks. I must have missed the announcement. Was there one? Is it recommended that I change from IB to GAIN? I have no idea what's what's. GAIN's website looks OK, they are offering a better product?

cheers,

Comment

imported post