X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How do i add profit and stop target?

Hi,

Im sorry i might sound newbie here,

i was trying to place an sell stop order from the chart by right clicking and sell stop, it places the order, then got filled, now, how do i add profit target and stop order for the filled order?

One more thing, when i select 'Chart Trader Properties' > 'General' > 'Parameter Type' > 'Price' then i select apply, when i select 'ATM Strategy' from the 'Chart Trader' > i cant key-in the price that i wanted at 'Stop Loss' and 'Profit Target' at 'ATM Strategy Parameters (price)' at 'ATM Strategy' window. But if i choice Ticks, i can key-in the ticks.

Can you allow us to key-in the price that we wanted rather than using the up and down scroll.

Thanks
    Last edited by Greenmoney21; 07-09-2008, 12:52 AM.

To get protective orders you want to have set them up via the ATM strategy beforehand. That way they will automatically be submitted when you get filled on your entry order. The ATM orders are done by relative ticks.
    Josh P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

What? thats mean we cant get protective orders after the order got filled?

NT should be flexible, like other platform, MT4 or basis platform comes with forex account, this is the basis orders.

Can NT improvise on this?

Originally posted by Josh View Post
      To get protective orders you want to have set them up via the ATM strategy beforehand. That way they will automatically be submitted when you get filled on your entry order. The ATM orders are done by relative ticks.

Comment

It is also possible to submit an OCO order to protect your position after your entry order got filled. Once you are in a position, please right click in ChartTrader and enable "OCO Order". Submit a buy or sell order, depending wether you are long or short, above and below your position.

Note, please do not forget to disable "OCO Order" once you submitted your protective orders.