Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Trouble with stop ATM Strategy

Hi,

I am new in using Ninja Trader. I developped an easy to understand strategy. However, In some case the stop function does not work and I do not understand why.

I put in copy the strategy script( stop target 19).

Trouble :see picture trouble. I enter long at 11626 on YM 09-08. My stop is set according to my strategy at 11626 -5 = 11621 However, even if that price is reached, i am still on the market until 11368.

Can you help me finding the correct script/condition or mistake I may have done?

Best Regards

C.S.
    Attached Files

Hello C.S.,

Did the strategy trigger the entry order in real-time or was the entry order submitted on historical data? ATM strategies used in NinjaScript strategies will operate in real-time only. More information can be found at the link below.

If the strategy triggered the order in real-time, you will need to debug your strategy. More information and helpful tips can be found at the following link.
    JasonNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Hi Jason,

This is what I did: I created a Strategy using tools/new NinjaScript. I edit it in order to fullfill my expectations, compilated it without trouble and then backtested it using the strategy analyser.

Probably I was wrong using the term "ATM" strategy in my post, however I think the way I did is according to the stategy development process available in the help guide.

However after reading your advice, I put on an orange (for long, yellow for short not implemented in the file in copy) dot on the bar[0] which symbolise the position of my stop.
      According to that, I can see that my stop is well positionated.But it is not respected and I do not know why.