Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Stochastic Strategy Build

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stochastic Strategy Build

I'm brand new to this, so please forgive my ignorance.

I need a simple strategy built on the default Stochastics Indicator in the Ninja Trader Indicator files.

Just need it to trigger a buy when the fast crosses up thru the slow, and vice versa.

Does anyone have anything like this they would be willing to share?

Thanks,

You could use the Strategy Wizard to build this yourself.

Please see the Help Guide on Strategy Wizard for some guidance.
    RayNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Understand...

If some kind soul does not help, you have the following options -

- Contract out to a NinjaScript Consultant - http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/pa...injaScript.htm

- Attend our upcoming course on strategy development geared for non-programmers - http://www.ninjatrader.com/webnew/ev...evelopment.htm
      RayNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Same question: I understand how to use the strategy wizard to choose a value from the left side and test for a cross over with a value from the right. The question is: with the stochastics indicator, both the K and D values are in the same indicator, so how do I specify a crossover for one over the other; that is how do I specify either the K or D on the left and the other on the right.
        Ted

Comment

Hello,

Select K or D in the Plot. See screen shot attached.
          Attached Files
          DenNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thanks, Ben.
            Ted

Comment