Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Need help with Condition Builder

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help with Condition Builder

Hi, I'm new to NinjaTrader and need a little help with the Condition Builder on Strategy Wizard.

I read the User Help Guide, and can't find how to set a very basic strategy to run solely on the indicators and NOT the price.

For instance: I'm trying to set the conditions for a strategy to Enter Long when the ParSar crosses below the 5-SMA. And to Enter Short when it crosses above the 5-SMA.

I set the conditions to do that, but it seems to enter based on when the price (candle) crosses the 5-SMA and not the ParSar dot.

Any suggestions out there? Thanks very much!

Amber

Here is an image to get you started.

This is how to build the condition:

PSAR crosses below 5 period SMA
    Attached Files
    RayNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

thanks for the reply

Thanks Ray, I appreciate your reply.

I did that when I set the conditions. The problem I seem to have is that when I set the Action to enter long and exit short, it engages the trade when the candle/price crosses the 5-SMA and not the ParSar dot.

I need to know if there is a way to set the condition to only engage based on the indicator and NOT the price/candle.

Can you help me with that part please?

Thanks again!

Amber

Comment

Still need some help with the Condition Builder

Can anyone please help me with this?

I need to know if there is a way to set the condition to only engage based on the indicator and NOT the price/candle.