Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Comparing two VMA values to determine trend - Plotting in Market Analyzer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Comparing two VMA values to determine trend - Plotting in Market Analyzer

Hello does anyone know of a indicator that compares two moving average values and can plot the result in the market analyzer. I am looking to determine the following
    2 VMA Plots (15 and 50)
    Is the 15 above the 50?
    Are the 15 and 50 above or below current price.
    Looking to color code results in the market analyzer for a quick status reference

I am looking for some code that might do something like this. I am not a active programmer so I am looking for some starting point without have to start from scratch.

Thanks,
    mark

Hello markbb10,

Thanks for your post.

I am not aware of such an indicator. You are welcome to review, download, use any of the publicly available free indicators here: https://ninjatraderecosystem.com/use...r-8-indicators Please note: The NinjaTrader Ecosystem website is for educational and informational purposes only and should not be considered a solicitation to buy or sell a futures contract or make any other type of investment decision. The add-ons listed on this website are not to be considered a recommendation and it is the reader's responsibility to evaluate any product, service, or company. NinjaTrader Ecosystem LLC is not responsible for the accuracy or content of any product, service or company linked to on this website.