Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Help With DrawRegion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help With DrawRegion

Hi, I'm new to indicator creation and I've been experimenting with the SampleDrawRegion addon from the Help/Support section. So far, I've been able to shade the region between the two Bollinger Bands and color the regions when the price of a current bar closes above or below the smaller Bollinger Band. What changes do I make to also shade instances where the high or low of a bar exceeds the upper or lower bound of a Bollinger, respectively? Any suggestions would be appreciated. Here is the code so far:

protected override void OnBarUpdate()
    {
    // With the DrawRegion() method you can fill the space inbetween two DataSeries objects very easily.

// This region fills in the space between the Upper Bollinger Band and the Middle Bollinger Band. The region extends from the first bar of the chart
    // till the last bar of the chart. It has a border color of black and is filled with blue on an opacity setting of 2. Opacity setting ranges from 0-10.
    // 0 being transparent and 10 being completely colored.

Draw.Region(this, "Bollinger Upper Region", CurrentBar, 0, Bollinger(2.5, 25).Upper, Bollinger(2, 25).Upper, null, Brushes.DarkSlateGray, 50);

// This region fills the space between the Lower Bollinger Band and the Middle Bollinger Band. It has the same attributes as the previous region, except
    // the blue fill color is darker in this one. If you wish to create a region without a border you can use this color: Color.Transparent