Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Indicator triggering alert when EMAs cross

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Indicator triggering alert when EMAs cross

Hello everyone,

I have used openAI (chatbotGPT) to generate a code for an indictaor that when active on a chart should trigger an alarm when EMA 20 a EMA 50 cross each other. But it does not work (seems that this AI is not that inteligent after all ;-).
    I am no coder I just have some very basic understandings about coding.
    Maybe someone can have a look and find the problem? Thanks a lot!

region Using declarations
    using System;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.ComponentModel;
    using System.ComponentModel.DataAnnotations;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Threading.Tasks;
    using System.Windows;
    using System.Windows.Input;
    using System.Windows.Media;
    using System.Xml.Serialization;
    using NinjaTrader.Cbi;
    using NinjaTrader.Gui;
    using NinjaTrader.Gui.Chart;
    using NinjaTrader.Gui.SuperDom;
    using NinjaTrader.Gui.Tools;
    using NinjaTrader.Data;
    using NinjaTrader.NinjaScript;
    using NinjaTrader.Core.FloatingPoint;
    using NinjaTrader.NinjaScript.DrawingTools;
    #endregion

//This namespace holds Indicators in this folder and is required. Do not change it.
    namespace NinjaTrader.NinjaScript.Indicators
    {
    public class EMA20EMA50Cross : Indicator
    {
    private EMA ema20;
    private EMA ema50;

protected override void OnStateChange()
    {
    if (State == State.SetDefaults)
    {
    Description = "An indicator that alerts when the 20-period EMA and 50-period EMA cross above or below each other";