Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

How to get rid off these annoying warnings when compiling ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to get rid off these annoying warnings when compiling ?

Hi,

I'm new to NT8, so I began to do simple things. After trying to compile a simple strategy, they came up several "warnings" not errors, from other sources, in regard to graphics updates.

The warning:
    Warning: 'System.Windows.Media.FormattedText.FormattedText( string, System.Globalization.CultureInfo, System.Windows.FlowDirection, System.Windows.Media.Typeface, double, System.Windows.Media.Brush)' is obsolete: 'Use the PixelsPerDip override'

The line where the warning came from ( @APQ.cs )
    FormattedText noteText = new FormattedText(apq != long.MinValue ? apq.ToString(Core.Globals.GeneralOptions.CurrentCu lture) : "N/A", Core.Globals.GeneralOptions.CurrentCulture, FlowDirection.LeftToRight, typeFace, SuperDom.Font.Size, ForeColor) { MaxLineCount = 1, MaxTextWidth = this.renderWidth - 6, Trimming = TextTrimming.CharacterEllipsis };

Please let me know how to correct this.

Thanks in advance

I imagine that a quick solution could come from this:

Comment

Hello pstrusi,

Thank you for your post.

I am not certain how you came about these warnings, are you using Visual Studio when compiling?

Can you attach a screenshot of the warnings that clearly shows the line number of the code that is offending?
      To send a screenshot with Windows 7 or newer I would recommend using Window's Snipping Tool.

Click here for instructions: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/w...#1TC=windows-8

Alternatively to send a screenshot press Alt + PRINT SCREEN to take a screenshot of the selected window. Then go to Start--> Accessories--> Paint, and press CTRL + V to paste the image. Lastly, save as a jpeg file and send the file as an attachment.

Click here for detailed instruction: http://take-a-screenshot.org/