Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Help..!! Orders Filling Automatically.. How to disable..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help..!! Orders Filling Automatically.. How to disable..

Hello,

I'm new to Ninjatrader...

When I open up a new chart (I'm connected to the demo continuum), the chart will always paint a buy or sell signal and then eventually it will audibly say "Order filled" I'll open up the chart trader and it will have an order filled displayed..! Is this something that I may have enabled and not known I did it..?? I'd like to disable this event.. How can I do that..? And always the chart will always paint buy and sell signals on it too for no apparent reason...

Thanks Michael

Mykro,

It sounds like you may be leaving active orders on the Sim101 account then shutting down NinjaTrader, or the simulator has become corrupt in some way. We advise that you reset the Simulation account to resolve this item. Resetting a simulation account will clear all historical trade data from this account. Please follow the instructions below to reset a simulation account.
    • From the NinjaTrader Control Center window select the Accounts tab
    • Right click on your simulation account and select 'Edit Account'
    • Press the "Reset" button

Comment

Patrick,
      There is nothing in the Accounts tab that says "Simulation Account".. when I right click the tab the options that are available is either "Rename", Duplicate Tab, or "Move to new window".

Michael

Comment

When connected, you should see something link this in the Accounts tab:

Right-click on the row which has 'Sim101' as the display name and follow my steps.

Comment

Hello,

The same problem is doing it again... I'll have a chart open and I'll hear an "Order filled" and I'll see it appear on the chart... I then open up the chart trader to cancel an order... Good thing I'm only connected to the demo account.. This will need to get fixed...

Comment