Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question about a mail from NinjaTrader

Hello.

I'm from Argentina. I'm a newbie on investment, overall futures.

I opened a live account in NinjaTrader 8.

I lost money. I have only US$ 400 in my account now.

I received this email from NinjaTrader:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Due to a margin violation on your account, the Risk Management department has liquidated your position.

Day-trading margin requirements can be as low as $500/contract and may be higher for some markets. Full margin (Initial) is required for all positions 15 minutes prior to the session close or 3:45 PM CT for markets that close later than 4:00 PM CT.

The liquidating value of the account must be greater than the margin requirement during the life of the trade including open profit and loss. It remains the responsibility of the authorized trader to keep the position within the applicable margin limits at all times.

As outlined in our communication following your first violation, your account will be assessed an execution fee of $50 which will be reflected in an upcoming statement.

Please visit our listing of Exchange Overnight Margins for the most current requirements as they change from time to time based on market conditions.

In addition, please visit our Margins Violation Policy to review information regarding future violations. "
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Questions:

What does mean that NinjaTrader liquidated my position? Did they erase all my money from my account?

Now I have US$ 0 instead of US$ 400?

I don't know what "liquidated position" means ...

Will NinjaTrader take from me US$ 50 once or each day?

I'm worried ... I would not like to lose all my US$ 400 ....

Thank you.

Hello Blaster666,

Thanks for writing in and welcome to the Support forum!