Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MT4 to Ninja trade copier

Hi Guys,

I am new to NinjaTrader 8 and veteran MT4 trader...
    I am interested in transitioning to trading real futures on the CME not as CFTs anymore, where I can see real volume and ececute trades on a real exchange floor...
    But my EA that I trade with is MT4 based and I look for a way to transfer trade signals from MT4 to Ninja 8.
    Does anyone know a meaningfull way of doing this that is not a kludge of some kind?
    Or is there a way to hook up MT4 to a Ninja 8 quote feed...
    Or convert my MQL4 code into Ninja 8 script or something?

Thanks

bgboym3 Hi, have you found any solution since then?
    I'm also looking for an MT4 - NT8 bridge, but not yet found.

Comment

Hello Borsz,

Thank you for your reply.

While we in the support department would not be able to recommend a specific addon, I will leave this thread open in case any of our users have recommendations for you.

Please let us know if we may be of further assistance to you.
      Kate W.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

MTAPI is the best way to copy trade from Ninjatrader 8 to Metatrader 4 or 5!

GLBridge is now called MTAPI.pro with a new website. https://mtapi.pro/

You can see the full live demo here on Youtube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMYwNLEkTwo​​

Comment

Just my opinion but metatrader 4 stopped development in 2016 to let it slowly rot away. The best option here since that platform might disappear one day with a dwindling user base would be to convert what you need to ninjatrader 8. There are no conversion tools out there as it has to be all re-written, but if it does work for you (makes you money?) Then it would be important enough to do it right and get it coded for nt8...just my two cents.
          xabcdtrading
          NinjaTrader Ecosystem Vendor - XABCD trading

Comment