Error when Importing file NT8

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Error when Importing file NT8

I am trying to import a new indicator for NT8 and got the following message (see Error log). I read other similar threads and followed what was suggested by NT support i.e. looking in Custom/bin/ Various folders for .cs files only which I did.

No success. Downloaded latest version of NT8 went to NinjaScript Editor and tried to compile a random indicator with following error. (Please see Error Log 1)

Rockstar-2.dll indicator couldn't be found (reason was I deleted it as it and its components were coming up as errors when I did an initial compilation).

Still no success. Can you assist please as this error is affecting other custom indicators I am using.

If a quick fix is to reinstall my custom indicators again I am willing to do this but will need detailed guidance from you as to how to proceed as I am not that technically inclined.

Thank you for your time.

Regards,
    Bill
    Attached Files

Hello Bill,

Unfortunately, re-installing NinjaTrader does not remove your settings and will not correct the compile error.

Below I am linking a post where I have steps to show what the errors are so that references to the 3rd party scripts can either be added or removed as needed.

Please follow the steps outlined in this post and take a screenshot of the error messages with the names showing and I can provide more steps to either remove or add references.
    Chelsea B.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Screenshot as Requested

Hi Chelsea,

See attached screenshot with full Error displayed. Note there is no Line or Column the error appears in.

Understand re installing NT8 I was referring to me deleting every custom indicator then reinstalling them to try to overcome this error.

If this is the only solution I need assistance/steps on how to do this.

Await your response.

Regards,

Bill
      Attached Files

Comment

Forgot to Mention

Hi Chelsea,