Exporting backtesting data for Futures with custom price entry/exit signals

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Exporting backtesting data for Futures with custom price entry/exit signals

Hey guys. Is there any way to export historical data that has my strategy posted onto it? The reason I ask is because my strategy includes different price entry/exit signals. (ie: entering at the previous day's low and exiting at the open of the current day)

I've tried using tradingview's backtesting feature, but when I open the "list of trades" tab. All of the price entry and exit signals are listed at the open of each bar.

I've been trading for a couple of years now and I'm learning more about backtesting as I go along.

Any help would be appreciated.

Hello pssumking93,

Thanks for your post.

I'm not entirely certain I understand what you are looking for so if my reply does not meet your needs, please feel free to restate in another way.

On the chart where your strategy is running, you can right mouse click and select Strategy performance which will provide data in the same manner as the Trade Performance except that this would be specific to your strategy only. In the strategy performance you can choose "trades" which will show all of the trades made along with their specific time and price entry exit points. You can right mouse click on any table and select export to save the results in an excel type format, or other formats.

If you would like information about backtesting in NinjaTrader, please see the help guide here: https://ninjatrader.com/support/help...y_analyzer.htm

Paul H.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment