Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Trade Performance

Hello,
    I'm a discretionary trader and also a developer (ios + .net). I'm doing well with my trading but I always wonder if I am leaving too much money on the table. Does NT have the ability to show me my trade performance if I held on to every trade for another point or 2? If not has anyone developed a custom script to do this? Nothing in my trading is automated or I would do this within a strategy.

Thanks so much
    Warren

Hello westsider,

I am not aware of anything like this or to show potential win/loss based on existing trade performance, there are tools like the Risk Reward Ratio or ruler which can help map distances from a point but but these do not factor in trade performance.

This is certainly possible through custom coding however I am not aware of a specific example like this.You could potentially create an indicator that monitors an account to get its order information and then create a trade performance collection with those trades. That could be used to mark the chart or do other calculations based on performance.

I look forward to being of further assistance.
    JesseNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Hi Jesse,
      Thank you for your prompt response. What are you saying that makes sense to me. Can access all my historical trades through trade performance or will that only show me the trades I entered that day?

Thanks very much,
      Warren

Comment

Hello westsider,