Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Basic Chart functionality issue, level 2 data missing, Time and Sales incomplete

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Basic Chart functionality issue, level 2 data missing, Time and Sales incomplete

I am relatively new to the platform but trying to get NT8 set up so that I can buy the Lifetime License and then set up the Order Flow+ tools, but can’t get basic functionality nailed down. I‘m hoping you can help.

I am trying to set up charts to have 2 data series:
    1. The instrument being traded
      1. Equivolume Bars
      2. Instrument will change
    2. A static overlay of the SPY in the same time frame,
      1. Line on Close
      2. This data series will be overlayed on all charts and will not change (other than time frame with Instrument 1 above)
    I have multiple charts open in a single workspace.

I am having the following issues:

1) Changing Chart time frame (from unit to unit, i.e W to D to M) does not load Default Chart Settings and does not keep current settings for data series in chart (bar type changes on instrument from Equivolume to Candlestick or Line on Close or the Bar width Changes or the number of Days to Load changes. SPY changes from Line on Close to Candlestick and the number of days to load changes as well.)If I right click and Apply the Default template, it works, most of the time, but does not load chart changes with these default settings automatically. Sometimes, the default will load, but strips the extra panes and indicators (Volume disappears). No amount of reloading the saved Default Chart will bring back the volume or volume pane if this happens. I have tried going through each time frame (M, W, D, Range, Volume, S, etc.) and setting the presets for each, but this does not work either. This makes me wonder what the default chart setting is supposed to be for.