Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

NinjaTrader Continuum Demo: question regarding simulation of fees and commissions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

NinjaTrader Continuum Demo: question regarding simulation of fees and commissions

Hi All,

Apologies if this has already been answered somewhere else, I could not find the correct information. I am a beginner trader and I've been shopping around for platforms. Due to simplicity and certain design options, for my purposes, I'm 99% settled for this platform (NinjaTrader). For the first few days, while trading (demo), I did not realize that commissions and fees were not being accounted for. So, in the Account Properties, I set up "Commissions" to be "NinjaTrader Brokerage Direct" (Free), and "Risk" to "NinjaTrader Broker Default." After that, it started to charge me for every trade, so I believe some of that is taken care of.

My questions are:

1. Are those commissions and fees in the Demo now exactly the same that I would have to pay if I were to open a personal trading account and used the free version of the software?

2. If I decide to trade futures and Forex, will I need to do anything else, such as figure out a different broker (with different commissions?), or will NinjaTrader just work that same as it is working for me now during the demo?

Again, very new to day trading here, but have some years experience investing into stocks, just not with these platforms or forms of brokerage. Just trying to get all the information beforehand to figure out if this is a decision I can make in the near future.

Cheers
    G

Hello gusheidner,

Thank you for your post.