Lagging data

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lagging data

I have been using NT 8 for about 18 months for future trading. I have also have paid 3rd party indicators installed, I use to have about 20 charts open and have no problem at all. Lately because of data lagging, sometimes like 10 minutes behind, I reduced the chart number to 5 and still data lagging. Broker and data provider tried remotely to fix, but nothing changed. Dome shows the correct price movements, but charts stay behind. I did the SAFE start and built a new workspace then restart and add indicators, no change. My question now is, if I should uninstall NT8 and re-install would it help me to solve this. The laptop I run this pretty new with 1T memory. Any suggestions?

Hello Astor,

Thank you for your post.

As you've tried recreating your workspace in a minimal way it sounds like you PC clock may be out of sync.

Please use the steps below to change/check your Time Zone and sync the PC clock:
    • Shutdown NinjaTrader
    • Right-click the clock in the lower right corner of your desktop
    • Select Adjust date/time
    • For Windows 10 click 'Additional date, time, & regional settings' -> then click 'Set the time and date'
    • Select the 'Internet Time' tab at the top
    • Set the server to time.nist.gov and then click Update.
    • If the message that appears says successful your PC clock should now be updated.
    • If not, select a different server from the Server: drop-down and try again (repeat until one of the servers is successful)

After updating the PC clock, please restart NinjaTrader, then right-click the chart and select Reload All Historical Data.

If this does not resolve your issue, it's possible you're getting live data but your platform is having to perform so many calculations that your chart is delayed in displaying it, this is technically known as a Chart Rendering Delay.