Execution price on simulated orders placed through superdom

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Execution price on simulated orders placed through superdom

I am new to NinjaTrader. I downloaded the free version of NinjaTrader 8 and established a connection with my IQFeed account for some live futures data on CL Crude Oil contracts. I opened up SuperDOM and then set the account to Sim101. I then see the last trade price and level 1 bid and offer prices on the SuperDOM. When I click the Market button at the bottom of the Buy Column it says "order filled". However I see my simulated buy order seems to have filled at the last trade price, not the current offer price. Since I am looking at back futures contracts on CL (Crude Oil) they don't trade constantly so the bid ask prices may have moved away from the last trade price. Why doesn't the simulated trade fill at the current offer price instead of the last trade price? Is there a way to change settings so the best bid or best offer price is used to fill the simulated trade?

Hello Johnax,

Thank you for your post.

To place an order at the bid price with the quick buttons, you may press 'Ctrl' while left-clicking. You will see the label of button change from 'Market' to 'Bid'. You may also display the 'Market' 'Bid' and 'Ask' quick buttons all at the same time by right-clicking on your SuperDOM background, selecting 'Properties', checking the box next to 'Show Quick Buttons', and selecting 'OK'. Since you are a new user, it is worth mentioning that you may press 'F1' with any window open to display that specific section of the help guide.

Zachary S.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

Thank you that is very helpful, I appreciate the prompt response.

Comment

Zachary,