Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

"template" for multiple charts?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    "template" for multiple charts?

    Hello dears,
    with metatrader once you open lets say 5 different charts, and then close metatrader and open again, those 5 charts will come back automatically. Its really user-friendly.
    Doesnt it happen the same with Ninjatrader? maybe im missing something, but everytime i close ninja i must re-open all the charts one by one.
    Thanks

    #2
    Hello,

    Thanks for writing in today.

    Yes, this is possible in NinjaTrader as well. You would simply want to save the workspace when you close NinjaTrader down with all the charts still present.

    Could the following have happened? Upon closing down the software you closed the charts and other windows part of workspace. Subsequently when prompted to save your workspace, you clicked Yes or Yes to all. This caused your workspace to save without the charts and other windows, since they were closed.

    This can also happen if you shut down NinjaTrader via the Windows task bar. If you right click NinjaTrader in the Windows task bar and select Close, it will close all charts and other windows first and subsequently you will be prompted to save your workspaces. If you now click Yes, it will be saved without the charts and other windows.

    You can restore your workspace if you have a backup file that contains your workspace saved with your charts and other windows. Please go to Control Center-->File-->Utilities-->Restore to restore any backup files you may have.

    If not, unfortunately you will need to rebuild the workspace
    Marco G.NinjaTrader Customer Service

    Comment


      #3
      Originally posted by NinjaTrader_Marco View Post
      Hello,

      Thanks for writing in today.

      Yes, this is possible in NinjaTrader as well. You would simply want to save the workspace when you close NinjaTrader down with all the charts still present.

      Could the following have happened? Upon closing down the software you closed the charts and other windows part of workspace. Subsequently when prompted to save your workspace, you clicked Yes or Yes to all. This caused your workspace to save without the charts and other windows, since they were closed.

      This can also happen if you shut down NinjaTrader via the Windows task bar. If you right click NinjaTrader in the Windows task bar and select Close, it will close all charts and other windows first and subsequently you will be prompted to save your workspaces. If you now click Yes, it will be saved without the charts and other windows.

      You can restore your workspace if you have a backup file that contains your workspace saved with your charts and other windows. Please go to Control Center-->File-->Utilities-->Restore to restore any backup files you may have.

      If not, unfortunately you will need to rebuild the workspace
      Thanks a lot Marco!! you solved it )

      Comment

      Latest Posts

      Collapse

      Topics Statistics Last Post
      Started by rayko, Today, 03:12 AM
      0 responses
      2 views
      0 likes
      Last Post rayko
      by rayko
       
      Started by [email protected], Yesterday, 06:03 PM
      1 response
      5 views
      0 likes
      Last Post NinjaTrader_Marco  
      Started by thanajo, Today, 03:00 AM
      0 responses
      1 view
      0 likes
      Last Post thanajo
      by thanajo
       
      Started by Emma1, Yesterday, 07:15 PM
      1 response
      7 views
      0 likes
      Last Post MicroTrends  
      Started by elliot5, Today, 12:45 AM
      4 responses
      11 views
      0 likes
      Last Post elliot5
      by elliot5
       
      Working...
      X