Control Center window completely empty on NinjaTrader 8 Demo platform

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Control Center window completely empty on NinjaTrader 8 Demo platform

Hi, NT Newbie here so pls be gentle ! I loaded workspaces into a new NT8 install mid Feb and all was fine. Not opened for a week and yesterday was fine but had a few error messages regarding a Vendor Indicator License which I intended to resolve today, but this morning when I opened NT the Control Centre window accumulated more error (License) messages then I saw the window fill with red so I exited Control Ctr window and restarted PC as I also had some connection issues. Restarted PC and internet and data feed is fine but now when I try to open NT it only shows me the Vendor License warnings but the Control Centre window is completely blank and will not repond to any left or right clicks anywhere. Any ideas how to resolve please ?

Hello moley,

Thank you for your post.

So I may accurately assist you, please answer all of the following questions:
    • What version of NinjaTrader are you using? Please provide the entire version number. This can be found under Help -> About (Example: 8.0.?.?)
    • Who are you connected to? This is displayed in green on the lower-left corner of the Control Center window.
    • Are there errors on the Log tab of the Control Center? If so, what do these errors report?
    Also, please share with us a screenshot of the Vendor Licensing error message that you are referring to.

To send a screenshot with Windows 7 or newer I would recommend using the Windows Snipping Tool.

Click here for instructions

Alternatively to send a screenshot press Alt + PRINT SCREEN to take a screenshot of the selected window. Then go to Start--> Accessories--> Paint, and press CTRL + V to paste the image. Lastly, save as a jpeg file and send the file as an attachment.

Click here for detailed instruction

I look forward to assisting further.