Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Hotkey to Place ATM Stop Limit Orders in Chart Trader?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hotkey to Place ATM Stop Limit Orders in Chart Trader?

NOOB here. I've spent a long time searching and reading but all the posts I find are 4+ yrs old. I'm hoping there's a method that works now...

I'm looking to use a hotkey (or something just as quick/easy) to place an ATM stop limit order via chart trader (I don't like SuperDOM). I've seen videos of people doing it- they must use a hotkey, and then click on the chart where they want the order to be placed. Is there a way to do this without custom scripting?
    Thank you!

Hello Chapter7,

Thank you for your message.

To place all different order types in the SuperDOM, you may use the following shortcuts:
    • Limit orders are placed using the left mouse button
    • MIT orders are placed using the Ctrl key + left mouse button
    • Stop-market orders are placed using the Ctrl key and middle mouse button
    • Stop-limit orders are placed using the middle mouse button
    If you would like, you may switch the button combinations for Limit orders and MIT orders, as well as Stop-market and Stop-Limit orders, from the SuperDOM Properties window.

NinjaTrader 8 Help Guide — SuperDOM Order Entry

For ATM Strategies though, you will need to have a strategy selected before placing your Entry order for that trade. Once the Entry order fills, your Stop Loss and Profit Target orders will be submitted automatically. Please note that ATM Strategies submit Stop Market orders for Stop Loss by default, not Stop Limit orders.