Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Take Profit shows a Negative value

• Hello,

While I am new to NinjaTrader and all its great abilities, I have encountered a situation that I cannot explain.

I am trading in Simulation, for now, testing out some strategies.

I am using a fairly simple ATM for this. As you see no strategy is used and a pretty docile SL and TP.
      see pic below.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	image.png
Views:	167
Size:	72.7 KB
ID:	1215393
    • While trading, I happened to notice my Gross Realized P/L start to decrease, yet I was hitting some of my Take Profits.

I was reviewing my "Trades ($)" view and noticed that some of my Take Profit were actually negative. Strange?
      See pic below.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	image.png
Views:	150
Size:	728.5 KB
ID:	1215394
    • These 5 trades with negative Targets profits, I feel are either the product of a bug or some aspect of NinjaTrader that I don't understand.
      Has anyone experienced this as well? If so, any clues as to why?

Again, thank you for any help you shed on this..​

Hello TEC96,

Thank you for writing in.

I'd like to preface this conversation with the fact that the Trade Performance report has no bearing on actual trades that occurred and should always be considered secondary to your brokerage statement. NinjaTrader has no concept of 'trades', but simply pairs together executions. There are many reasons why a Trade Performance report can become out of sync. A few examples of this:
    • Execution Pairing Differences
      • NT uses FIFO to pair executions, the brokerage uses Hi/Low to pair executions. This is the primary difference why a brokerage statement and NinjaTrader Trader Performance tool does not match.
    • Currency Conversion