Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Assistance with ATM strategy

Hello,

I'm new to NinjaTrader 8 and have set up a few simple ATM strategies, but need some assistance on the proper configuration of a scalping one with a runner. I've read the documentation, but not sure if a trailing stop or an auto chase approach makes sense. If someone could provide screenshots that would be very helpful, i'm a visual person and grasp concepts best that way.

If someone could assist me setting up this scenario, I'll be able to test and modify for different scenarios. Thanks!!!

Here is what i'm looking to do.
    1. Typically I trade 5 MES at one time
    2. Upon Order fill, set up a 10pt stop loss
    3. When price moves in my favor by 6 points, move stop loss to break even(3000)
    4. When prices moves in my favor by 8 points, sell 2 contracts at market order
    5. Add a trailing stop for 6 ticks for the remaining 3 contracts
    6. When the price moves 12pts in my favor take 2 contracts at market order
    7. Leave 1 contract as a runner and sell at market if it hits profit or trailing stop (market)
    Price Contracts Stop Loss
    Initial Long Entry 3000 5 2990 (10pt)
    Moves 6 pts in favor 3006 Move to Break even (3000)
    Moves 8 pts in favor 3008 2 Take Profit - Market order
    Add Trailing stop for next 3 contracts 3008 6 ticks behind (3002)
    Moves 12pts in favor 3012 2 Take Profit - Market order
    leave Runner 40pts 3042 1 Take Profit - Market order

Hello jmoney11,

Thank you for your post!

Of course! I've provided links below to color coded screenshots with your desired parameters:
    How this will work is after 6 points (24 ticks) in your favor, Auto Breakeven will move your Stop Loss for all three targets to breakeven.