Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Cant connect to Ninjatrader Continuum Incorrect username or password (Logon Failed)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cant connect to Ninjatrader Continuum Incorrect username or password (Logon Failed)

Hello,
    I downloaded the newest version of Ninja Trader.​ It's my first time using it. I followed Ninja Trader website guide, I created a Demo Account but it wont let me log into Ninja Trader Continuum. When I try, it says my username and password are incorrect (Logon Failed). I went onto Ninja Trader website and updated my password but it still is doing this? Please Help me out.
    Thank you in advance.

Had the same issue tonight. When you go to Connections, is Ninja Trader Continuum listed? Whether it is or not, click on configure. That will show all the available and configured connections.

If Ninja Trader Continuum is listed as configured (if it’s not, add it), click on it and enter your user name and password. Restart NT8.

This got me connected, however no data shows on my chart even though it shows a data loading message. Different issue to figure out now. Hope that helped some.

Comment

Hello Hunter, I did that but it still brings up the same message. Any other suggestion? Thanks.

Comment

Very frustrating. It's probably something simple, but I think you're going to have to try their Support. Never had these problems with NT7. Sometimes newer isn't necessarily any better.

Comment

How do I get their Support quickly please? It's been almost three days since I emailed them but no response.

Comment

Hello,

Thank you for your post.

We apologize for the delay in getting back to you as we've been working through a high volume of support inquiries. Our office hours are 8am to 4pm CST Monday through Friday.