Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

daily bars: best approach in practice?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

daily bars: best approach in practice?

Hi there

My strategy uses daily bars on close.

Whats the best option for putting this into production? Ie buy at 3:30pm before close? Buy at open with limit?

Any code snippets to help with that?

I am using paid kinetick data feed and interactive brokers.

Im new to NT7

Hello cyman,

Thank you for your note.

This is the NT8 section of the forum but you mention NT7, I would encourage you to learn NT8 if you’re new to NinjaTrader.

If you run your strategy on Daily Bars, with Calculate set to OnBarClose, then upon a signal, and order will be submitted on the opening of the next bar.

I would suggest watching the Strategy Wizard 301 which goes over using the wizard to create strategies.

Understand the fundamentals of basic strategy creation by developing an actual strategy using the NinjaTrader Strategy Wizard.3:23 Strategy Wizard Overview7:...

See the NinjaScript Editor Youttube,
    Dive into manipulating C# code from within an unlocked NinjaScript strategy using the NinjaScript Editor.NinjaTrader 7 is an award winning end to end online ...

A link to our Help Guide with tutorials can be found below:

You will find Reference Samples online as well as some Tips and Tricks for both indicators and strategies:

Click here to see our NinjaScript Reference Samples:

Click here to see our NinjaScript Tips:

I would suggest reading about the managed approach at the following link,

Please let us know if you need further assistance.
    Alan P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment