Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Stop Profit Loss/Leash

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stop Profit Loss/Leash

Hi Everyone, I hope you're well

I want to create a strategy, but I don’t know how to use the strategy builder, I’m sorry I’m still new to NinjaTrader.
    I’m a trader who doesn’t know how long the price will keep moving towards the favored direction after it hits the profit target.

So, I want the strategy to:
    Instead of closing the trade once the initial target is met, it should wait and create a new stop loss or let’s call it at this instance a stop “profit” loss. For example, it will create the Stop Profit Loss at 5 pips behind the first target. -The trader wants to be able and easily adjust on that 5 pips “stop profit loss” within the same single strategy, like one time its 3 pips and sometimes its 10 or anything, depending on the trade setup.
    Secondly, the trade is only closed by the Stop Profit Loss trigger, which is after losing 5 pips from my initial target. However, and most importantly. If the price is indeed keeping on moving towards my favored direction and gaining more pips: -The Stop Profit Loss must also keep following the new price. For example, *Now the first target profit has been met, then the Stop Profit Loss was automatically created at 5 pips, then the price progressed 6 more pips to my favor, the Stop Profit Loss will also automatically follow by 6 pips, which means, that the Stop Profit Loss Is sitting at 1 pip ahead of the initial target.*