Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Strategy is not sending mail or playing sound

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Strategy is not sending mail or playing sound

Hello there,

I've been trying to create a simple strategy to test sending emails. I added my email to the share services tab and when I send a test email everything works fine. So I started programming the strategy, however when I run my program it actually submits an order but it doesn't send a mail or play the sound. I uploaded 2 pictures. 1 of the code and 1 of the log showing the order. I don't get why it doens't send an email. I did scrap my mailadress but there is a valid mail adress in there

Greetings,
    Sebastiaan

Hello SebastiaanR,

Thanks for your post.

SendMail and PlaySound will only function with realtime data. I would suggest to first test PlaySound and SendMail in a test script that checks if (State == State.Realtime) { //Your logic here }

Once you have confirmed this is working, you will know that your code will work when your logic is processing realtime data and hits the SendMail or PlaySound call.

Please also note that PlaySound will only work for 16bit PCM Wav files. I would suggest first testing with the Wav files from C:\Program Files (x86)\NinjaTrader 8\sounds to confirm the logic is working. This can help to confirm if your sounds need to be reformatted.