Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Divergence of peaks between Awesome Oscillator and price

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Divergence of peaks between Awesome Oscillator and price

Good afternoon, I am trying to figure out how to identify regular divergence between price and the Awesome Oscillator (any oscillator really, but prefer the AO) in twin peaks formations. For short entries, Price needs to make a higher high on peak formations, while the AO makes a lower high. How would I create this logic in the strategy builder? I am not good with code. Attached is a quick example for a short entry as well as an example of a long entry. As you can see, price created a higher high, and both the RSI and the Awesome Oscillator created a lower high. Opposite for long entries. Entry would be on the AO color change. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files

Hi Superlite, thanks for your question.

Unfortunately, I am unable to develop any custom code. To gain more knowledge on what the strategy builder can access/do, try using the Print statement and simply print out the values of AO. I attached a strategy as an example. Printing data from what the strategy is reading can help to understand what one can and can not do with the builder.

Kind regards,

-ChrisL
    Attached Files
    Chris L.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment