Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Simple moving average ea

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Simple moving average ea

I am new to Ninjatrader and I am looking for a Simple Moving Average Expert Advisor - where can I turn to, thanks.

Hello Ziklag,

Please try to avoid sending the same inquiry twice. In the email correspondence you clarified that you refer to automated strategies with "Expert Advisor".

We have the 'Sample MA crossover' automated strategy available in NinjaTrader. You can find it in the Strategies menu of charts or if you right click in the Control Center-->Strategies-tab and select 'New Strategy'. You can find more information on how to use automated strategies at the links below.

Control Center-->Strategies-tab

Chart
    JasonNinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment

I've followed Sitebuilder videos to try and build a SMA automated strategy but ...; I hear 'order submitted' and on the subsequent candle 'order cancelled' - what could I be missing, why are positions not opened?

Comment

Hello Ziklag,

Thanks for your reply and welcome to the NinjaTrader forums!

To clarify, you are using Ninjatrader7 and the Strategy Wizard or are you using Ninjatrader7 and coding directly in Ninjascript?

Based on your description it sounds like you are submitting an entry order using a limit type order, is that correct?

You are welcome to post your code or attach a screenshot of it as that may save some time.

Paul H.NinjaTrader Customer Service

Comment