Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

how to create an array of class objects - not synced to bars

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how to create an array of class objects - not synced to bars

I am trying to set up a a short array of a few elements to hold objects that document events that I define and check for as they occur. I have tried a number of things but having no luck. I am new to C# and this platform.

Is what I am trying to do possible in a Strategy? They don't seem to like my adding classes. Maybe they need to be "partial." I can get them to compile but then I have run time errors such as 'Can't put + sign in a name.' There is no plus signs anywhere.

Any suggestions? Any sample code for doing this?

Thank you.

IncidentID = IncidentArray[x].IncdID This to be accessible in places the body such as OnBarUpdate where I can use logic as part of trade decision.

Where IncdID would be a property in the Class Incidents.

public class Incidents
    {
    public int IncdID //these should be read only once populted in the class. Don't know if the {get; set;} is the approach to use.
    {get; set;}

public string IncdKind
    {get; set;}

// as many and needed

public Incidents()
    {
    IncdID = 12;
    IncdKind = Std.dev(something) > Threshold;
    }

I have not found a construction to seems to work in a Strategy that I could put into an array. I have looked at Struct for the object and Stack or List instead of Array. Not sure what kind of constructor to use for the Class.