Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

[DrawingTool] How to determine method of reaching State.Terminated?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    [DrawingTool] How to determine method of reaching State.Terminated?

    hello,

    Does anybody know how to tell the difference in how a drawing reaches State.Terminated?

    I'm trying to check if my custom drawingtool reaches Terminated state when a drawing is deleted/removed, as opposed to reaching State.Terminated via reloading ninjascript.


    Thanks!
    TG

    #2
    Hello gubbar924,

    I’m not seeing a simple way to check this.

    What are you trying to do in State.Terminated that you need to know the difference?

    I look forward to your reply.
    Alan P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

    Comment


      #3
      Originally posted by gubbar924 View Post
      Does anybody know how to tell the difference in how a drawing reaches State.Terminated?

      1.) Declare and set private bool in your drawing tool to false..
      private bool b_ConfigSet = false;

      2.) In State.Configure set bool true.. (this only runs once)
      b_ConfigSet = true;

      3.) In State.Terminated use bool as Condition.. (only print if configured)
      if(b_ConfigSet) Print("Something");



      -=Edge=-
      NinjaTrader Ecosystem Vendor - High Tech Trading Analysis

      Comment


        #4
        @-=Edge=-
        Thank you, I had forgotten about using a variable for state checking, I'll give that a go.

        @NinjaTrader_AlanP
        I dont need to do anything specific with it, I was just wondering if there was a way to run some code only if/when the script/item is being removed from the chart.


        thanks guys!

        Comment


          #5
          Hello gubbar924,

          There would be no supported method however I will submit a feature request.

          I'm curious to know if you were able to get edges suggestion to work.

          Please let us know if you need further assistance.
          Alan P.NinjaTrader Customer Service

          Comment


            #6
            I have not yet tried it on a drawingtool, but it had worked successfully in the past for me (on an indicator script)

            Comment

            Latest Posts

            Collapse

            Topics Statistics Last Post
            Started by giulyko00, Today, 12:03 PM
            0 responses
            2 views
            0 likes
            Last Post giulyko00  
            Started by AttiM, 02-14-2024, 05:20 PM
            12 responses
            213 views
            0 likes
            Last Post DrakeiJosh  
            Started by cre8able, 02-11-2023, 05:43 PM
            3 responses
            238 views
            0 likes
            Last Post rhubear
            by rhubear
             
            Started by frslvr, 04-11-2024, 07:26 AM
            8 responses
            117 views
            1 like
            Last Post NinjaTrader_BrandonH  
            Started by stafe, 04-15-2024, 08:34 PM
            10 responses
            47 views
            0 likes
            Last Post stafe
            by stafe
             
            Working...
            X