Announcement

Collapse

Looking for a User App or Add-On built by the NinjaTrader community?

Visit NinjaTrader EcoSystem and our free User App Share!

Have a question for the NinjaScript developer community? Open a new thread in our NinjaScript File Sharing Discussion Forum!
See more
See less

Partner 728x90

Collapse

Help with EMA SMA Cross

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help with EMA SMA Cross

Hi There NT Friends.

I am on NT 7 - Wanting an indicator (if possible not a strategy so I can leave chart trader on) to notify me when EMA line Crosses an SMA line (or can do both EMA if necessary) - then wanting to have .wav file that will notify me so I can evaluate a trade to see if I want to get in.....

Does anyone know/have indicator that would work or could be slightly rewritten (I am not very good at programming :O) that would give me the heads up to evaluate a trade??

Thanks so much!!

Derek

Hello Derek Lane,

Thanks for your post and welcome to the NinjaTrader forums!

You can download the "moving average crossbuilder" indicator that will allow you to choose moving averages and various actions when they cross.

Here is a link to the indicator download: https://ninjatrader.com/support/foru...d=4&linkid=426

Here is a basic guideline of how to Import NinjaScripts.

To import NinjaScripts you will need the original .zip file.

To Import

Download the NinjaScripts to your desktop, keep them in the compressed .zip file.

From the Control Center window select the menu File> Utilities> Import NinjaScript

Select the downloaded .zip file

NinjaTrader will then confirm if the import has been successful.
    Critical - Specifically for some NinjaScripts, it will prompt that you are running newer versions of @SMA, @EMA, etc. and ask if you want to replace, press 'No'

Once installed, you may add the indicator to a chart by:

Right click your chart > indicators > Select the Indicator from the list on the left > New > OK